Borough of Kinnelon

Planning Board

February 4, 2021

The regular monthly meeting of the Kinnelon Planning Board was called to order by Chairperson Mrs. Roselius at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, February 4, 2021 via a zoom virtual meeting.

It was reported that adequate notice of this meeting had been given in accordance with the Sunshine Law by posting a notice on the municipal bulletin board, by publication of a legal notice in the Suburban Trends on December 19, 2020 and by sending the meeting date to the Daily Record and Herald News. Zoom details was noticed on the Boroughs website Monday, January 4, 2021.

Present and answering roll call in addition to Mrs. Roselius was Mr. Savino, Mrs. Smialek, Mr. Schwartz, Mayor Freda, Mr. Carpenter and Councilman Yago. Mr. Tombalakian, Mr. Boorady and Mrs. Caldwell were present for this meeting.

A motion to approve the November 5, 2020 & January 7, 2021 was offered by Mr. Schwartz, second by Mrs. Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call. Mr. Yago and Mr. Carpenter abstained.

A motion to approve Resolution #838 T-Mobile, Graceview Drive, Site Plan Waiver was offered by Mr. Savino, second by Mr. Schwartz with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call. Mr. Carpenter abstained.

A motion to approve Resolution #840 Community Church of Smoke Rise, 36 & 38 North Road, Lot Line Change was offered by Mr. Savino, second by Mayor Freda.

The Board then on carried on Notice the Public Hearing on Condemnation Redevelopment Area Designation.

A motion to accept the study and its conclusions and to forward the recommendations to the Mayor & Council for their review and action was offered by Mrs. Roselius, second by Mr. Savino with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call. Mr. Carpenter abstained.

A motion to approve the bills and adjourn was offered by Mr. Savino, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Highers, Secretary

cc: Planning Board Members Planning Board Attorney Planning Board Engineer Borough Clerk Board of Health Fire Prevention Bureau Zoning Official Construction Official Environmental Commission Tax Collector Assessor Department of Public Works Police Department Morris County Planning Board